LHS Has Over 20 of its Student/Athletes Collect State Honors

The members of the Londonderry High School athletic and academic communities both had reasons to puff out their chests with pride last Monday, March 12, when they were extremely well-represented by nearly 30 Lancers at the annual New Hampshire Athletic Directors Association/New Hampshire Interscholastic Athletic Association Senior Scholar/Athletes Award ceremonies at The Capital Center for the Arts in Concord.

A total of 27 LHS senior student/athletes qualified for that prestigious award and had their classroom and athletic accomplishments applauded at the event.

Recipients garnered their awards by fulfilling a number of important criteria, including being current seniors at a New Hampshire high school who have maintained a B-plus average throughout their high school careers, lettering in and being currently active in at least two NHIAA-recognized sports, and being a positive role model who has participated in community service activities.

Londonderry High’s proud and worthy 2017-18 recipients included Jacqueline Baumann (Soccer/Lacrosse); Sara Berte (Fall Spirit/Winter Spirit); Jessica Brien (Fall Spirit/Winter Spirit/Outdoor Track); Jeff Cieslikowski (Cross Country/ Indoor Track); Gianna DelViscovo (Gymnastics/ Outdoor Track); Kyle Dickson (Indoor Track/ Baseball); Jake Donnelly (Cross Country/Indoor Track); Jill Doris (Cross-Country/Indoor Track); Kalin Gregoire (Cross-Country/Indoor Track/ Outdoor Track); Brianna Ho (Unified Soccer/Unified Basketball/Unified Outdoor Track); Katherine Host (Fall Spirit/Winter Spirit); Victoria Kelly (Fall Spirit/Lacrosse); Alison Kraytenberg (Unified Soccer/Unified Basketball); Allison Marsh (Field Hockey/Lacrosse); Hannah Martin (Fall Spirit/ Winter Spirit); Maeve McPhail (Field Hockey/ Swimming and Diving); Brian Metro (Indoor Track/Outdoor Track); Lauren Misiaszek (Soccer/Softball); Carina Pento (Volleyball); Caroline Russell (Field Hockey/Swimming and Diving); Alexandra Seeley (Cross-Country/Indoor Track/Outdoor Track); Nathan Seeley (Cross-Country/Indoor Track/Outdoor Track); Cassandra Stuart (Fall Spirit/Winter Spirit); Cameron Taranto (Indoor Track/Outdoor Track); Skyler Tarmey (Unified Basketball/Unified Outdoor Track); Dylan Walsh (Football/Baseball), and Pat Zepf (Football/Basketball).

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter