LHS to Induct 14 into Re-established Hall of Fame Haley Paton Dufour

After a long absence, Londonderry High School has revived its Hall of Fame. Principal Jason Parent recently announced 14 inductees for 2016, and a dinner to honor those chosen is scheduled for Nov. 26.

The 14 inductees for the LHS Hall of Fame Class of 2016 are Mike Beeman, Edward Burgess, Matthew Charette, Sean Delisle, Paul Dutton, Christopher Gingrow, Dr. Stephen Guerra, Michelle Hart-Miller, Suzanne Johnson, Stefanie Murphy, Robert Ross, Katie Sullivan, Arthur Tsetsilas, and Peter Willis.

The 14 inductees include former students, community members, and faculty.

The program was reestablished through the efforts of Parent, the LHS Athletic Leadership Council and Council Advisor Crystal Rich. Criteria and procedures for induction were updated and presented to the School Board in June. Nominations for inductees were accepted through Oct. 1.

“We are very excited to induct these 14 members in the Class of 2016,” Parent said in a press release announcing the inductees.

“They are outstanding representatives of Londonderry High School and have made significant contributions in their time as Lancers. Our school is quite proud to bring back the Hall of Fame and continue this wonderful tradition for years to come,” he said.

According to Laura Doherty, an LHS senior and member of the Athletic Leadership Council, the Hall of Fame is being revived so that no alumnus will be overlooked.

“I feel it’s important to highlight the people who work behind the scenes,” she said in a previous interview with the Londonderry Times. “We take them for granted. We need to be mindful, and give them the recognition they deserve.

“What we’re looking for is anyone who embodies the Lancer spirit. It’s a good way to honor people who have not gotten the credit they deserve,” Doherty said.

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter