Voters Head to the Polls on Sept. 11 for State Primary

On Sept. 11 voters in Londonderry will head to the polls for this term’s primary. There are a number of positions being voted on but only a few of them will be contested.

Republican Ballot

For Governor, republicans only have one choice. Chris Sununu is running for a second two-year term.

For Representative in Congress there are six candidates running for the one two-year term seat: Michael Callis, Bruce Crochetiere, Jeffory Denaro, Eddie Edwards, Andy Martin and Andy Sanborn.

Another contested race is the Executive Councilor position being run for by Jane Cormier and Ted Gatsas.

The Republicans have only one choice on the ballot for State Senate, incumbent Sharon Carson is looking to retain her seat.

There are seven State Representative seats on the ballot, with the same amount of contenders. Al Baldasaro, Tom Dolan, Roger Fillio, David Lundgren, Betsy McKinney, Sherman Packard and Doug Thomas will be on the ballot. Dolan and Fillio are the only new names this term.

Another contested race is the County Sheriff. The republicans will choose from Bill Baldwin, Chuck Massahos and Barry Newcomb.

Patricia Conway will look to remain the County Attorney and the same is true of the County Treasurer, Scott Priestley.

The County Commissioner only has Kevin Coyle listed. He currently holds that position.

Cathy Stacey is running for Register of Deeds and Ray Tweedie is on the ballot for Register of Probate.

There are nine residents looking for the seven State Convention Delegates seats. Judy Baldasaro, Deirdre Carson, Greg Carson, Peter Commerford, Sandra Geisler, Ludwig Haken, Wayne MacDonald, Kristine Perez and Elizabeth Thomas will be looking to fill those seats.

Democratic Ballot

On the Democratic side of the ballot in Londonderry there will be two choices for Governor. Molly Kelly and Steve Marchand look to make to the general election to run against Sununu.

There are no less than eleven people hoping to fill the Representative to Congress seat currently being held by Carol Shea Porter. Naomi Andrews, Paul Cardinal, Mark MacKenzie, William Martin, Deaglan McEachern, Mindi Messmer, Terence O’Rourke, Chris Pappas, Levi Sanders Lincoln Soldati and Maura Sullivan are all running in the primary.

Dems have two choices for Executive Councilor. Gray Chynoweth and Garth Corriveau are on the ticket.

Tammy Siekmann is running unopposed for State Senator.

There seven seats for State Representative being filled out by seven candidates. Kyle Foden, Mack Leathurby, Luisa Piette, Alex Rego, Paul Skudlarek, Robin Skudlarek and Anne Warner will move forward to the general election.

Joshua Bourdin is looking to be a County Commissioner, and Bob Davidson is on the ballot for Register of Probate.

Libertarian Ballot

There are a total of five candidates running on the Libertarian ballot with only the Governor race being contested.

Aaron Day and Jillette Jarivis look to advance in the race for Governor.

Dan Belforti is running unopposed for Congress and Richard Tomasso is unopposed for a seat as Executive Councilor.

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below and subscribe to our newsletter